Internet Explorer is no longer supported by Microsoft. To browse the NIHR site please use a modern, secure browser like Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, or Microsoft Edge.

Pre-doctoral Clinical and Practitioner Academic Fellowship Scheme Selection Committee Members


19 November 2020


3.0 - January 2022


Selection committee members for Round 5 (2022) of the HEE/NIHR Integrated Clinical and Practitioner Academic Programme Pre-doctoral Clinical and Practitioner Academic Fellowship.

If you would like to register your interest to join this committee, please complete the expression of interest form.

Professor Jonathan Marsden (Chair)

Professorship and Chair in Rehabilitation
Plymouth University

Professor Sara Kenyon (Deputy Chair)

Professor of Evidence Based Maternity Care
University of Birmingham

Dr Brian Crosbie

Professor in Children and Family Nursing
University of Coventry

Professor Rhiannon Corcoran

Professor of Psychology and Public Mental Health
University of Liverpool

Dr Brian Crosbie

Senior Research Fellow
University of Nottingham

Dr Sharon Docherty

Senior Lecturer In Quantitative Methodology & Statistics
Bournemouth University

Professor Joy Duxbury

Professor of Mental Health
Manchester Metropolitan University

Dr John Gierula

Post-doctoral Research Fellow
University of Leeds

Professor Jorg Huber

Professor of Health Sciences
University of Brighton

Professor Kay Marshall

Professor of Reproductive Endocrine Pharmacology
University of Manchester

Professor Paul May

Director of Clinical Academic Development
University of Liverpool

Professor Candy McCabe

Professor of Clinical Research and Practice 
University of the West of England

Dr Nicola O’Brien

Associate Professor in Psychology
Northumbria University

Professor Lynn Rochester

Professor of Human Movement Science
Newcastle University

Dr Julia Williams

Professor of Paramedic Science
University of Hertfordshire

Dr Kirsty Winkley

Reader in Diabetes and Primary Care
Kings College London

Dr Yvonne Wren

Associate Professor in Speech and Communication 
University of Bristol

Dr Ilhem Berrou

Senior Lecturer in Applied Pharmacology
University of the West of England

Professor Julia Saunders

Professor of Clinical Nursing and Midwifery
University of Cardiff

Dr Karen Knapp

Associate Professor in Musculoskeletal Imaging 
University of Exeter

Dr Kathryn Jarvis

Senior Lecturer in Occupational Therapy  
University of Central Lancashire

Professor Lindsay Bearne

Professor of Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation 
Kingston & St George's, University of London

Dr Helen Pryce

Senior Lecturer in Hearing Therapy / Audiology
Aston University

Dr Emma English 

Associate Professor in Health Sciences 
University of East Anglia 

Professor Peter Day 

Professor of Children's Oral Health Health Sciences 
University of Leeds

Dr Helen McNair

Reader in Translational Therapeutic Radiography
Institute of Cancer Research

Professor Stephen Wordsworth

Professor of Healthcare Education and Practice
University of Derby

Professor Hora Soltani

Professor in Maternal and Infant Health 
Sheffield Hallam University

Professor Annette Hand

Professor of Nursing - Clinical Academic
Northumbria University

Professor Bertha Ochieng

Professor of Integrated Health and Social Care
De Montfort University